Area/Regional Offices

Africa Area Office


Area Director

Hilary Lewis-Nicol

Deputy Area Director

E.J. van As
The Africa Area Office oversees operations of the nations in Africa. The Area staff cares for the Regional Offices, which in turn care for individual nations in their region. As the leadership of Youth for Christ in Africa, the Area and Regional directors’ collective vision is to raise Godly leaders who will lead the nations in righteousness and fear of the Lord.

Regional Offices

East Indian Ocean Islands

East Indian Ocean Island Nations Regional Director

Cyril Palan
The East Indian Islands Region is comprised of Madagascar, Mauritius, Reunion, Seychelles, Comoros, Mayotte and Rodrigues.


East Africa Regional Director

The East Africa Region is comprised of the nations of Burundi, Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania, and Uganda.


Southern Regional Director

Sheunesu Masuka
The Southern Africa Region is comprised of the nations of Botswana, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Angola, Malawi, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

West Africa Anglophone Region

West Africa Anglophone Regional Director

The West Africa (Anglophone) Region is comprised of the nations of Gambia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Nigeria, Guinea, Togo and Sierra Leone.

West Africa Francophone region

West Africa Francophone Regional Director

Josue Akowanou
The Francophone region is comprised of the countries of Benin, Burkina Faso, Cote d’Ivoire, Mali, Niger, and Senegal